April 16 - June 12, 2016

Colorado Clay has been expanded to Mountain Standard Clay to highlight the quality and diversity of ceramic art in the region. In this exhibition visitors will see how the 27,000 year-old clay tradition is being transformed by contemporary artists who are pushing the boundaries of the medium. Ranging from the minimal to the baroque, the quirky to the elegant, the works of art in this exhibition will change your ideas about the power of clay to communicate a wide variety of ideas, concepts and attitudes. Nationally-recognized ceramics scholar Peter Held selected 39 works by 23 artists from over 225 entries to the exhibition, in addition to 4 invited artists.

INVITED ARTISTS

K. Rhynus Cesark > krhynuscesark.com
Samuel Chung > samchungceramics.com
Jason Kishell > jasonkishell.weebly.com
Claire McArdle > cmsculpture.com

JURIED ARTISTS

Teresa Brooks > teresabrookspottery.com
Corie Cole > coriecole.com
Jay Dougan > jaydougan.com
Carol Fennell > carolfennell.com
Jonathan Kaplan > plinthgallery.com
Carla Kappa > carlakappa.com
James Kelly
Carol Kliger > carolkliger.com
Jamie Lang > jamielangartist.com
Ian Mabry
Lauren Mayer > laurenmayerstudios.com
David Meiklejohn > Davidmeiklejohn.com
Rhett Moak
Paul F. Morris > paulfmorris.com
April Noble > aprilnoble.net
Bennett Onsager
Mike Rand > studiorand.com
Jerry Rhodes > jerryrhodespottery.com
Phyllis Savage > savagestudio.com
Heidi Somsen > heidimollersomsen.com
Devon Sullivan
Karl Yost > karlyostceramics.com
Sheryl Zacharia > sherylzacharia.com